The Innocent Sleep by Karen Perry

The Innocent Sleep by Karen Perry

image

When a couple’s lost child resurfaces they are forced to embark on a journey into their shared past—one rife with dark secrets and lies.

This book was so emotionally tense! I was completely swept up into the book and the feelings of the characters. You have no choice but to feel the things Harry and Robin experience. The choices that were made have devastating consequences and no one person is truly to blame.  It has such amazing suspense and mystery it keeps you on edge. By the end of the book I felt just as heartbroken, regretful, and confused as the characters in the story. I felt heavy with the emotions this book left me with. I was so blown away by the ending! It was so gripping I couldn’t put it down. I give this book 5 starts and recommended it without a doubt.

The boy turned and looked at me, and everything slowed right down. The drumbeat stopped. The roaring hushed. The crowd fell away. In that moment, there was nothing but me and the boy, our eyes holding each other.

I received an Advance Reading Copy for a honest review. Quotes may be different from published final product.

Leave a Reply

